{HE} Thorofin

Thorofin

2007-05-18 21:15:13

Hello everyone,

This is {HELLS ELITE} Thorofin, one of the founding members of {HE}. I've been playing hl2dm for a couple of years now, but hadn't really done much FPS gaming since Wolfenstein, Hexen & Decent. While I'm not bad, I am definitely just an enthusiast, and do the best I can with the limited time I have to play.

I've been the admin behind the {HE} servers, as well as helping out people from [GGG], -=DMS=-, & anyone else who wanted information on setting up a server & adding Mani's plugin. (BTW Kudos to Keeper for planning to integrate admin functions to the Headshot plugin).

I also setup & manage the Hells Elite website & forums http://www.hellselite.net. While it's not fancy, it does get the job done.

I do mapping as well, but due to my time constraints and my IRL job, I tend not to have the time for mapping from scratch, so I tend to Mod other maps. Some of you may have played the double sized version of aim_arena_b4 that I put together.

Anyhow, I'm glad Holymoly pointed me this direction, and I look forward to learning & contributing what I can to the community.

ninojman

2007-05-18 22:42:07

Welcome

and on that note maybe we should do like the Dods community and have some map projects where ppl can work on them from time to time and not have to worry about finishing as someone else can pick up where you left off

A few weeks ago you might have seen in a steam update about the dods C.A.M.P map pack which was made by a bunch of mappers are ppl from the community tested the maps as soon as they needed it.

Walking Target

2007-05-18 22:43:02

Hi and welcome! Good to have some HE guys joining us here.

Nino, I was thinking the same thing a while back. Something to think about for sure.

ninojman

2007-05-18 22:52:18

this would be a good place to do it

Walking Target

2007-05-19 00:32:44

An expansion of the "Map Development Initiative" perhaps...

http://www.hl2dm-university.com/dev_projects.htm