CAL match questions

LoLSauce

2008-05-01 07:31:55

Well, kinda one big request really.

I signed up for CAL 1v1 a few days ago, and I was hoping someone could explain to me what's supposed to happen and be done before, during, and after a match.

A tasty treat for the one who helps me first. 8)

old time no.7

2008-05-01 16:45:45

here are some basics. i am only a 1 season rookie so take this w/a grain of salt as there are others who will have more complete answers. i am merely looking for a cookie.

1. use cal webiste to comunicate/agree upon a time, server, and maps to play. if you're home team you'll get first map pick. it's best of three, 15 min rounds.
2. got a server? know how to RCON the cal setup? if yes then there are a few comands you will need to know, there are people here who can pm you the specifics. if you don't have a server you may have someone here lend you one for a match if you give them enough heads up. or the person you're playing may have a server.
3. get into server w/opponent, take sceen shots of your enemy with x-hair on player so name is there.
4. record a demo of the match, open console ~ key is default, type record matchvs"oponenet name here"rd1
5. say gl hf and win lose or draw your match. take screenie of that score.
6. if you win you are expected to go back to CAL website and enter the match as a win and upload a screenshot of your final score
7. if you opponent does not communicate with you after default match time, you can file a forefit win. which are only 1 point so hopefully you can avoid them.

if i have left anything out or gotten it wrong someone please correct me. ty.

Paradox

2008-05-01 21:26:51

LOLSauce. I recommend you read through the rules on the CAL website. I am a CAL admin. If you have any questions PM me through STEAM.

LoLSauce

2008-05-02 01:36:31

Yeah I did read the rules. I just kinda wanted a bit of a clarification on them.

alright thanks guys. again thanks for putting up with my ignorance.

Walking Target