Left-hand Keyboard Configurations

Ziah

2008-12-28 06:33:31

I'm left-handed, and because of that it's hard for me to use the WASD keys and everything, so when I started playing, I used the arrow keys, with right-shift for jumping, right-control for crouching and 0-insert for sprinting. However, I've tried with these configurations and it's hard for me to speed-orb, nade-cook and bunny hop. I CAN do them, but I have to get my hands in really awkward positions to do them.

What keyboard configurations would you recommend for a left-handed hl2dm player like myself?

keefy

2008-12-28 07:14:21

For movement i would say these:
P L : @
Right shift for sprint
Righy ctrl for duck
Not got a proper keyboard infront of me due to typing this on my PS3 keyboard

scott5245

2008-12-28 07:22:45

if you have a left handed mouse or can use a left handed mouse i would do, on the number pad, 8 4 and 6 for directions then like the down arrow for sprint and the right arrow for duck and either enter or the + key for jump

Paradox

2008-12-28 08:53:24

eh thats a tough one.. because the arrow keys are so far from everything else you are going to have to stretch a lot for some keys. The number pad would probably be the best way cause there are a few more keys but even then I dont think there are enough.

scott5245

2008-12-28 10:22:04

with the number pad your thumb like lays on the on the arrow keys

Ko-Tao

2008-12-28 20:08:14

Might want to consider a gaming keypad. Most are ambidextrous in design, and quite a bit smaller than a standard keyboard, freeing up more deskspace for the mouse etc.

{EE}chEmicalbuRn

2008-12-28 20:23:20

i do believe that there are reverse keyboards. although pretty hard to find i would imagine. did you ever consider just pusing your keyboard way over to the right that way you can still use the wasd keys.? or you could configure it to using ijkl instead of wasd. just a thought. would give you a lot more keybinds to work with

badinfluence