rant

[EYE] Valar

2009-04-19 22:45:54

been over 3 years since i started playing this damn game and so i thought well bout time i start learning bhop.
so...a friend showed me a few moves to get started. totally threw me from where i was. and i became the suckiest player ever.
i was all "ok , that's cool. i knew i'd suck at first"
but then...my GPU died following my G9 mouse a couple of months back. so i was playing with a f@%ing MS mouse for 2 months, got used to it.
now got a new GPU and a new G9 and it's getting used to movement all over again. now i suck even more than i did before. i feel like i'm not moving and 8 yr old kids rape me without braking a sweat.

therefore i rant.
is all i had to say :mrgreen:

Paradox

2009-04-19 23:03:19

Err.... if you want some, advice, evaluation of your bhop, binds, etc hit me up Ill take a look. My bhop isnt the best but know what Im doing wrong so I might be able to give you some pointers.

The Argumentalizer

2009-04-19 23:07:45

Yeah, you just suck. Live it. Love it.

jk

[EYE] Valar

2009-04-19 23:26:42

i pretty much got it down. it's now just about practice practice practice. BUT, as i'm sure everyone who's done it knows: there's also the suckie side of it UNTIL you get anywhere near decent again for those who had some sort of style and then when you start bhoping you lose everything. i've never been the best player around lol but on low-g killbox i could defo hold my own. now...it's just sweat and tears lol.
but ill be good. anyway as long as i can rant about it lol.

Jelly Fox

2009-04-20 00:03:32

Don't worry Val, we'll help you get through this. gimmie a shout if you any tips!

PandorasAssassin

2009-04-20 00:11:23